Always Put the Exacto Knife Away

I am trying to get somethings ready ahead of time for Easter. I started making the meatloaf tonight and freeze it until Sunday. I’m trying to straighten up the kitchen while I’m cleaning up from making the meatloaf. I begin putting things away until I come across the exacto knife. That goes upstairs in the closet and seems like such a far walk at that moment. So I hide it under the edge of the fruit bowl so that it looks like everything has been put away. I wash the bowls, measuring cups, and spoons….then dry the bowls, measuring cups, and spoons. Now it’s time to clean any food that has dropped on the counter. I grab my trusty 409 Lemon spray and begin dousing the countertops. I take my rag and really start scrubbing them. Everything has to be perfectly clean. I am scrubbing as hard as I can. Going to each section of countertop. The last section has the fruit bowl. I am scrubbing away and need to make sure I get close to the bowl…just in case any crumbs fell under the edge….then….OWWWWWW….found the Exacto knife again.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Always Put the Exacto Knife Away

  1. As soon as you said you hid the Exacto knife under the bowl, I was waiting for the next part. I was holding my breath as I finished reading your post. Ouch!! I’ll bet you then had an even bigger mess. Hope you are ok.

  2. Carol says:

    Ouch, ouch, ouch. Like Julie, I knew exactly what was going to happen. And was just waiting for the blood! Hope you had lots of bandaids close by!

  3. dmurphy2013 says:

    Yikes!! Hope you’re ok! I was reading and waiting and thinking ‘oh no here it comes….’!!

  4. ccahill2013 says:

    I can picture the whole thing! So understandable – and so sharp!

Leave a Reply

