Observation of a Father and Son

As I pulled in my driveway my gaze was drawn to the father and son across the street building a snowman. It warmed my heart on this blustery winter day. Dad all bundled up with a pillowy coat, boots, hat, scarf, huge gloves, and a red nose and cheeks. Son all bundled up with a pillowy coat, boots, hat, scarf, huge gloves, and a red nose and cheeks. Dad had a shovel in hand and was scooping and packing snow. Son with a shovel in hand was scooping and packing snow. Dad paced around the snowman observing. Son paced around the snowman observing. Dad packed a little more snow here and there. Son packed a little more snow here and there. Big smile on Dad’s face. Big smile on Son’s face. Dad wrapped a scarf around the snowman’s neck. The son nodded in approval. Dad looking at his son, pride and joy on his face. Son looking at the snowman, triumph on his face…looking at his dad, admiration on his face.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Observation of a Father and Son

  1. That sounds so nice. I got a wonderful picture in my head of Dad and son working together and having fun in the snow. It brought back memories of when my kids were little and we built snowmen together. I missed them today when I saw all of the beautiful snow blanketing the ground.

  2. amelia1973 says:

    Beautiful father and son relationship.

Leave a comment